COLOMBIA

Waterfall rappeling in Marinilla


I have never done it before and there I was –  standing at the top of the 30 meter high waterfall (thanks god we didn´t go to the other 70meters high one), shaking with the fear and trying to persuade myself  “yes you can do it!” and telling to others “you are crazy, I am not gonna do that!”. I did. The first half of the waterfall rappeling down was ok, then I felt into the small hole I didn´t see, I bumped my knee against the rock and got stuck there while the water was falling on my head as I tried to get out of there. No way! They had to help me and once I was prepared to rappel down the second half of the waterfall, that anxious fear intered my mind again. There is no worse thing that our own fear!

We crossed the river

We crossed the river

Later there was no other way only to get into the river and walk against the stream

Later there was no other way only to get into the river and walk against the stream

Obligatory helmet and break to recharge the body battery

Obligatory helmet and break to recharge the body battery

We were getting closer and closer to our waterfall

We were getting closer and closer to our waterfall

Natural waterfall massage of the back!

Natural waterfall massage of the back!

Here we go- waterfall rappeling!

Here we go- waterfall rappeling!

Waterfall rappeling

Waterfall rappeling

Please watch this video and learn more about ecotourism in the municipality of Marinilla on http://www.asiesmarinilla.blogspot.com!

If you would like to do waterfall rappeling in Marinilla, do not hesitate to contact me!

Leave a Reply

