COLOMBIA

I lost my flight back to Europe in order to stay in Colombia


The few days before I was supposed to leave Colombia I didn´t sleep well. There was a question “should I stay or should I go?” hanging over my head.

Since I was fifteen I dreamed of being, living, knowing South America.

And here I was. Finally after all the obstacles I found on the way.

After six months of wandering through Antioquian village I still wasn´t satisfied.

“Why to return back if there are many more places to discover?”

I decided.

I lost the flight back to Europe.

I was obliged to leave Colombian land in order to gain tourist visa.

The trip to Panamá was pretty dangerous- in a small boat against furious ocean waves.

But I did it and here I am again in Colombia- satisfied and happy because this country is like that!

Guatapé

Guatapé

Leave a Reply

