PIMENTONA ART

Creativity, welcome home!


Here in Colombia there are many people who are dedicated to various handcrafts which have always been very close to me. One should have its artistic hobby-drawing, modeling, recycling plastic bottles, guitar playing or drumming on kitchen pots, just some type of art because art gives off neurons, runs a fantasy, plays with senses, smells, color, sounds..

I’ve always been keen on handcrafts, friends that know me longer know what I am talking about, and thanks to Colombian people my interest has been awakened again. I have met many people who work with banana bark, seeds, bamboo, wood, let´s say with materials that are from nature or even reusing PET bottles as I saw during Christmas time at one unnamed shopping center in Medellin where a complete Christmas decoration was made recycled plastic bottles.

Long live creativity!

I share with you my first abstract devoted to all the nice Colombians who refreshed my interest in handmade art and beauty of nature.

Thanks!

Thanks!

“The line between a decorative object and a work of art is a matter of critical judgement.”

One thought on “Creativity, welcome home!

  1. Pingback: Pimentona on ETSY shop | pimentona

Leave a Reply

