PIMENTONA ART

Reuse whatever you find on the way_ Drink Stirrers


Have you been served a drink or a coctail with a drink stirrrer? I am sure you has. Well, some stirrers are just amazing- colorful, creative and funny with different shapes and images on them but and some are so ordinary, boring, plastic and transparent.

I am boring drink stirrer and I am bored the way it is

I am boring drink stirrer and I am bored the way it is

We were served that ordinary option and as I was playing with it I suddenly saw a head and arms instead of just simple stirrer. That night I left with four stirrers in my pocket.

Back home I listened to the Hawaiin – born surfer and singer Jack Johnson singing 3R´ song:

“... if you’re going to the market to buy some juice, you’ve got to bring your own bags and you learn to reduce your waste… We’ve got to learn to Reduce, Reuse, Recycle… “

Green idea of 3Rs

Green idea of 3Rs

I love the green idea of  reduce, reuse, recycle and for me some things like bottles or in this case stirrers are not a garbage after fulfiling its aim ( stirring a water with vodka 🙂 ) but a material to create something new.

I meditated over that four stirrers I took from a pub we were and look what I finally created: I painted stirrer with acrylic colors, waited until it got dry and put it in a plant pot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

