PIMENTONA ART

Woodburning: Brother and Sister


Otavala handcrafts market was bursting at the seams with goods and handmade stuff.

Back in Colombia I decided to make my own Ecuatorian painting. However, I did not paint it but burnt using pyrography technique.

________________________________

Woodburning or pyrography is type of decorative art where using controlled application of a heated object you can “write with fire“. The word pyrography comes from Greek pur (fire) and graphos (writing).

_________________________________

Arturo Nieto is Ecuatorian painter who is painting lens is focused ordinary Ecuatorian people. I like his “Brother and Sister” art piece made in 1970.

Pyrography processing

Pyrography processing

Here you have original image of the painting and my woodburnt version.

Arturo Nieto- Brother and Sister

Arturo Nieto- Brother and Sister

My version

My version

Sister details

Sister details

Brother detail

Brother detail

Recently I have started to sell my handmade items on internet eshop called ETSY. If you are interested, please visit my ETSY shop here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/Pimentona

2 thoughts on “Woodburning: Brother and Sister

Leave a Reply

