COLOMBIA / TRAVELS

Like an actress in “The Colors Of The Mountain”


los-colores-de-la-montana-cartel I felt that I became an essential part of that movie.

I entered the same beautiful church made of stones and looked at blue ceiling inside of it feeling so close to sky, clouds, to freedom.

I have heard some sad stories of people that had to abandon their houses to leave the danger behind.

I stared at the wall painting in the rural school imaging the kids painting it meanwhile the movie director was watching this scene from his director chair.

I hopped on typical car that takes you from one coffee farm to another, I felt like invisible movie character.

And then one day I actually felt like that rural teacher when my own students yelled: “Hola profe!” (Hi, teacher!) when we met on the street by a coincidence.

The school is not working anymore, it is abandoned and in very bad conditons. Anyway you can still see wall painting and breath past movie filming there.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 20130525_171453

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The movie Los Colores de la Montana (The Colors of The Mountain) is a Colombian movie filmed in El Jardín in 2011 telling story of young boys affected by the conflict between querrilla rebels and armed military group in the area.

The movie is sad but still worth of watching. I share you a trailer and full movie with English subtitles.

Leave a Reply

