BLOG / CHINA / TRAVELS

China: This is not a special post, just few pics from my ordinary life here :)


Hey friends,

I have already spent 3 weeks here in China (yes yes time flies like a crazy man). I am getting used to their culture; I eat everything with chopsticks (except morning yogurt with cereals), ride a bike to school and back to apartments in that crazy Chinese traffic where rules do not count, trying to speak some Chinese (for now only Hello, how are you? and some favorite food dish names, but today my new Chinese learning book from Peking University has arrived so serious learning stuff will be going on here) and doing evening exercises using playground machines around my apartment area ( I have been told that those machines are for elder inhabitants, nevermind I find it excellent for young bodies as well). It so much going on everyday; and from Oct 1st till Oct 5th Chinese people have National Holidays and we will travel to the north, pretty exciting. For now, I share some pics from my daily life.

ENGLISH KINDERGARDEN AND WORKSHOPS:

DSC00205

Playing games with older kids

kid

Kindergarden break, sitting in the circle and chating

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My youngest kids, around 5 years old

 

FREE TIME ACTIVITIES

DSC09860

I’m just AWESOME- helping to set up wooden wardrobe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Riding a bike, lake near our school

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

French Corner at local Changle Universtiy where students tried to make pancakes themselves

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Writing at the favorite place in the apartment- window in my room with a view at main street

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OOooOOoo seafood..nice baby octopus

FEW SHOTS FROM CHANGLE CITY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Night at main Changle square

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No special reason for fireworks, Chinese peole just love them

Near my apartment

Near my apartment

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

