BLOG / CHINA / TRAVELS

Chinese kiddoes


I remember our high school psychologist trying to persuade me: I think you should be a teacher…”  I kept telling her “no no no, teaching is not what I want to do in my life”. And there I am- for past 2 year my path has somehow crossed with kids. LUCKILY. I spent some time with Yagua kids in the Amazon rainforest and worked with 4-5 years old kids in Chinese kindergarten. Two distant continents, two completely different cultures but same essence of children: laughter, joy and incredible imagination. 

My Chinese kids love playing and showing “V” sign while being photographed:

Playing our favorite game- music chairs

Playing our favorite game- music chairs

Happy in the kindergarten

You are worried about seeing him spend his early years in doing nothing. What! Is it nothing to be happy? Nothing to skip, play and run around all day long? Never in his life will he be so busy again.

(Jean Jacques Rousseau- Emile)

Leave a Reply

